The Wanderer

As I walked through the wilderness of this world …

Up and running

with one comment

Ladies and gentlemen, Elvis is in the building!

After three days of trying, I finally got a response from the good folks at WordPress telling me that because my blogging had been mainly reviews including Amazon links (which cannot be the main feature of the blog) they decided that the entire blog was out of bounds. I set all these up to run because I was away preaching in Northern Ireland for my good friends at Knockbracken, but apparently they fell foul of the WordPress badstuffbots, which – it seems – are averse to looking back more than about ten posts to see that this is not solely a review website.

Still, we live and learn, and hopefully I will remember to keep a few other things running alongside the reviews, which will remain a loveable feature of this blog.

So, thanks to those who let me know that there was a problem, thanks to both my readers for their patience while waiting for this blog to return, and I hope you will continue to enjoy the feast of good things I find while wandering.

Written by Jeremy Walker

Wednesday 5 March 2014 at 22:32

Posted in Updates

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a relief. I was worried that it might be malicious.

    Jonathan Hunt

    Wednesday 5 March 2014 at 22:37


By all means, consider chipping in . . .

