The Wanderer

As I walked through the wilderness of this world …

Owning books

leave a comment »

And so I continue to prefer printed copies of the important books and the much-loved books, the ones I want to drive deep into my mind and heart, the ones I want to pour [sic] over, to absorb. I love my Kindle for light reading, for enjoying a good novel or a Christian living kind of book. But books that I am going to return to again and again and books I would want to leave behind as part of my legacy, those are volumes I still want to have in printed editions, sitting in my office, accessible to all, able to outlive me, able to represent me.

Tim Challies muses about books and true ownership.

Written by Jeremy Walker

Wednesday 25 April 2012 at 17:41

Posted in While wandering . . .

Tagged with

By all means, consider chipping in . . .

