The Wanderer

As I walked through the wilderness of this world …

Covering your bases

with 5 comments

As regular readers might know, there is another book forthcoming, called The Brokenhearted Evangelist. Reformation Heritage Books, in a fit of generosity, have given YOU, the people, an opportunity to contribute to this landmark event in the history of publishing by voting on cover designs. You can head over to their Facebook page to vote on your favourite of three covers, with a chance to win a free copy of the book.

If the voting starts to turn against me, I shall post a further plea asking you to avoid the cover I like least!

Written by Jeremy Walker

Wednesday 2 November 2011 at 19:25

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I voted for #2. Send the free book to my home address. :-)

    richbarcellos

    Wednesday 2 November 2011 at 19:33

  2. I like how the publisher incorporated a picture of the author in #1. Very clever!

    Annette Gysen

    Thursday 3 November 2011 at 16:48

    • Yeah, but they told me the model was just there to give me something to look at, someone to work with. They promised me it would be my face on the cover . . . and then the knife in the back, the email of betrayal, the stuff about focus groups, presentation, the demands of modern marketing, faces for radio, terrifying small children, women shrieking, grown men turning ashen pale and stumbling from the mock-ups with shadowed eyes. And what do I end up with? A mere ear! A reverse shoulder! And some glib-looking golden boy waving his arms in my face. It’s not right, I tell you, it’s just not right.

      Jeremy Walker

      Thursday 3 November 2011 at 17:15

  3. You are so right! The injustice of it all . . . I know some people there, and believe me, I’m going to say something about this.

    Annette Gysen

    Thursday 3 November 2011 at 18:30

    • And now the world has seen, emblazoned on facebook, a thing of fear and terror.

      Jeremy Walker

      Friday 4 November 2011 at 21:58


By all means, consider chipping in . . .

