The Wanderer

As I walked through the wilderness of this world …

Book news

with 3 comments

Books old: Reformation Heritage Books have released A Portrait of Paul as an ebook. It is selling for $9.99 (approximately six of your earth pounds together with about fifty of your terrestrial pence). I am waiting for my own ‘copy’ as it were, but I am presuming that it is readily available and functional for such devices as the Kindle and others.

Books new: God willing, a second volume will be rolling from the presses in January of this coming year. The working title is The Brokenhearted Evangelist, and the first few endorsements are rolling in. More news will follow, but – for appetite-whetting purposes – here is John MacArthur’s kind commendation:

In recent years providence has brought a number of people into my life and ministry who are passionate about evangelism. Some of them are especially keen to win friends, fellow-workers, and family to Christ; others are engaged in various kinds of open-air evangelism, bringing the gospel to people they have never met before. I thank God for all of them and the passion that drives them. This excellent book by Jeremy Walker explains the biblical principles that underlie and provoke such passion, reminding us that time is short, the need is urgent, the laborers are few, and the fields are white unto harvest.

I will attempt to keep you posted as work progresses. There is plenty of other writing in the tube, so I press on!

Written by Jeremy Walker

Saturday 24 September 2011 at 08:20

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Brother Walker,

    I ordered “A Portrait of Paul” because I saw it at a ridiculously low pre-publication price at Westminster Bookstore. When it arrived, I saw that the authors were reformed Baptists, with an endorsement by a Dutch Reformed fella, I had high hopes, with much joy that reformed Baptists were writing! How I underestimated this book. As a middle-aged man who spent far too many years in dispensationalist SBC churches, I relish solid books that help me better understand the reformed view of God’s Word. This small book Paul that you and Rob Ventura wrote smote me on nearly every page. I wept with conviction of my own sin in many areas and wept with joy at the revelation of God’s grace portrayed in this book. I’ve bought copies to give away (including one to a pastor friend at a small Kansas church), as has my wife. I’ve led a small group and am working with a second one. further, I am in elder training at my church and this book has done me a great service in helping me better understand the call and duties of the gospel minister.

    All that to say I have thanked our Lord many times for bringing you two together to write this book. Who knew? Our God is great and gracious and I rejoice with thanksgiving that a wretch like me has been saved and is served by so many to whom the Lord has given much wisdom.

    Blessings to you and yours in the name of our most high King Jesus.

    Manfred

    Wednesday 5 October 2011 at 03:23

  2. […] you, punk!” – and so we are now working on The Brokenhearted Evangelist. In addition to John MacArthur’s kind commendation, Conrad Mbewe has also been kind enough to offer this endorsement: Jeremy Walker’s book is in the […]

    Some book bits « The Wanderer

    Tuesday 25 October 2011 at 10:16


By all means, consider chipping in . . .

