The Wanderer

As I walked through the wilderness of this world …

Psalm 54: “Save me, Lord, by your great name”

with one comment

Ratisbon  7 7. 7 7. 7 7

Psalm 54
Save me, Lord, by your great name,
Vindicate me by your strength;
Help from you I humbly claim,
Hear me when I cry at length;
Listen to my pleading voice,
Bid my troubled heart rejoice.

Men oppose me all around;
God is not before their eyes;
Christ himself will stand my ground,
When my enemies arise:
He will punish every foe,
And in truth will bring them low.

God, my helper, I will sing:
He has made my troubles cease.
Sacrifice I freely bring,
Praise the gracious Prince of Peace:
He has cast the wicked down,
My Deliverer wears the crown.

©JRW following Henry Francis Lyte

See all hymns and psalms.

Written by Jeremy Walker

Thursday 21 July 2011 at 19:45

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Psalm 54: “Save me, Lord, by your great name” (eardstapa.wordpress.com) […]


By all means, consider chipping in . . .

