The Wanderer

As I walked through the wilderness of this world …

“Let the praises of God’s mercy”

leave a comment »

Dim ond Iesu 8 7. 8 7. D

Let the praises of God’s mercy
My poor heart and tongue employ;
Let each thought of grace and justice
Fill this soul with boundless joy.
Let me think on Christ my Saviour,
Let me dwell on his great love;
Let me serve with all my being
Till I see his face above.

Having known such great forgiveness,
And deliverance from sin’s sway,
May the Spirit always teach me
To each truthful word obey.
O forgive me for transgression;
Grant me grace to do your will;
Keep my soul and flesh from sinning,
Every part with goodness fill.

Fill my mind with truth unchanging,
And my heart with holy fire;
Give me strength to work with gladness,
And with praise my lips inspire.
Let the Saviour be my pattern,
God the Spirit be my light;
God the Father, my protector;
And God’s service my delight.

©JRW

praying-hands-2

See all hymns and psalms.

Written by Jeremy Walker

Saturday 8 November 2008 at 08:36

By all means, consider chipping in . . .

