The Wanderer

"As I walked through the wilderness of this world . . ."

Seeing the difference of things

leave a comment »

I went out yesterday again to speak to the people in the village where we have been having evangelistic Bible studies. The first man I spoke to gave me an answer to which I am becoming sadly accustomed: “No . . . no . . . that’s not for me.”

I hear this so often, usually the moment someone knows that I am speaking to them about Jesus Christ. It becomes increasingly distressing the more often I hear it, and calls for prayers like this from Thomas Watson:

Oh, that the eyes of sinners may be speedily opened—that they may see the difference of things, the beauty which is in holiness, and the astonishing madness that is in sin!

HT The Old Guys.

Written by Jeremy Walker

Saturday 26 May 2012 at 08:39

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 456 other followers

