The Wanderer

"As I walked through the wilderness of this world . . ."

Questions for wives

leave a comment »

Brian Croft suggests some questions for a husband to ask his wife. While a couple of these are focused more on pastors and their wives, they are good questions for any couple.

  • What can I do to make you feel loved and appreciated by me?
  • What can I do to make you feel like I enjoy being with you more than anyone else?
  • What are some things I can do to encourage you, spiritually?
  • What can I do to help relieve the stress of life responsibilities?
  • How can I best serve you in dealing with our children?
  • What can I do to heighten your desire for physical intimacy?
  • What can I do to make you feel our family is the priority over ministry?
  • What can I do to help you grow in a love to serve our church?
  • What kinds of moments when our family is together do you cherish the most?
  • What do you love most about serving in ministry together? Greatest challenge?

Husbands and pastors, I hope these questions provoke much helpful and fruitful discussions that will lead you to a greater love and enjoyment of the wife of your youth as well as to equip you to love her in such a way that she feels loved and care for.

Written by Jeremy Walker

Friday 3 June 2011 at 08:07

Posted in family

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 380 other followers

